From Texas Political Almanac

Jump to: navigation, search


Who & Where

Yvonne Davis

District Outlook

District Map

Population & Demographics

Total Pop. 18+ Pop. CVAP
Total 166,979 118,406 97,935
Anglo 17.8% 21.6% 27.2%
Hispanic 29.8% 25.5% 14.9%
Afr-Am 50.4% 50.4% 54.9%
Other 2.9% 3.1%
Asian 1.8%

2014 Election Analysis

95,371 Registered Voters
12,465 Spanish-Surnamed Registered Voters
34,863 Total Ballots

Contest Rep. Candidate R-% Dem. Candidate D-%
US Senate John Cornyn 25.3% David Alameel 72.4%
Governor Greg Abbott 24.4% Wendy Davis 74.8%
Lt. Governor Dan Patrick 24.2% Leticia Van de Putte 73.8%
Attorney General Ken Paxton 24.1% Sam Houston 73.9%
Comptroller Glen Hegar 23.4% Mike Collier 74.4%
Land Commish George P. Bush 24.8% John Cook 72.8%
Ag. Commish Sid Miller 23.6% Jim Hogan 73.7%
RR Commish Ryan Sitton 23.2% Steve Brown 73.6%
Supreme Court Nathan Hecht 24.4% Bill Moody 74.2%
Supreme Court Jeff Brown 24.6% Lawrence Meyers 73.9%
Supreme Court Jeff Boyd 24.1% Gina Benavides 73.9%
Supreme Court Phil Johnson 56.8%
Crt. of Criminal Appeals Bert Richardson 24.0% John Granberg 74.0%
Crt. of Criminal Appeals Kevin Patrick Yeary 52.9%
Crt. of Criminal Appeals David Newell 55.9%
State Representative Yvonne Davis 100.0%

2012 Election Analysis

94,304 Registered Voters
10,630 Spanish-Surnamed Registered Voters
60,058 Total Ballots

Contest Rep. Candidate R-% Dem. Candidate D-%
U.S. President Mitt Romney 22.1% Barack Obama 77.2%
U.S. Senate Ted Cruz 22.8% Paul Sadler 75.5%
RR Commish Christi Craddick 22.4% Dale Henry 75.4%
Supreme Court Nathan Hecht 21.0% Michele Petty 76.7%
Crt. of Criminal Appeals Sharon Keller 21.6% Keith Hampton 76.7%
State Representative Yvonne Davis 100.0%
County Sheriff Kirk Launius 22.3% Lupe Valdez 77.7%
Tax Assessor Andrew Marcontell 20.8% John Ames 79.2%

2010 Election Analysis

90,961 Registered Voters
9,770 Spanish-Surnamed Registered Voters
36,344 Total Ballots

Contest Rep. Candidate R-% Dem. Candidate D-%
Governor Rick Perry 23.9% Bill White 74.7%
Lt. Governor David Dewhurst 26.5% Linda Chavez-Thompson 71.7%
Attorney General Greg Abbott 28.5% Barbara Radnofsky 70.4%
Comptroller Susan Combs 65.6%
Land Commish Jerry Patterson 25.8% Hector Uribe 72.5%
Ag. Commish Todd Staples 25.4% Hank Gilbert 72.9%
RR Commish David Porter 25.0% Jeff Weems 73.0%
Supreme Court Debra Lehrmann 25.8% Jim Sharp 72.8%
Supreme Court Paul Green 25.4% Bill Moody 73.2%
Supreme Court Eva Guzman 26.1% Blake Bailey 72.2%
Crt. of Criminal Appeals Michael Keasler 25.1% Keith Hampton 73.6%


2013 Redistricting

2011 Redistricting

2001 Redistricting

News Results

Historic road bill by state Rep. Joe Pickett gains traction - El Paso Times
Historic road bill by state Rep. Joe Pickett gains tractionEl Paso TimesIn addition to Otto, the chairman of the House Republican Caucus, Tan Parker of Flower Mound, and the chairwoman of the Democratic Caucus, Yvonne Davis of Dallas, also have said they would support the proposal. Despite Democrats' lesser numbers in the ...
Statewide Uber bill tweaked, but Houston still skeptical - mySanAntonio.com
Dallas Morning News
Statewide Uber bill tweaked, but Houston still skepticalmySanAntonio.comAUSTIN ? A Republican lawmaker has tweaked his bill aimed at regulating ride-hailing firms like Uber and Lyft to allow cities some control of background checks for drivers, leading to Texas House Transportation Comittee approval. Houston officials ...Bill would provide local option on fingerprint checks for ride-share driversHouston Chronicleall 336 news articles »
Uber finding a bumpy road in Texas House - Chron.com
Uber finding a bumpy road in Texas HouseChron.comYvonne Davis, D-Dallas, asserted that a liability disclaimer on Uber's website appeared to be tantamount to saying the company was not responsible for any actions committed by third-parties, including its drivers. Davis asked repeatedly for ...Lawmakers give Uber reps a grilling over statewide ride-hailing billAustin American-StatesmanLawmakers Question Uber Officials On Bill To Regulate Ride-SharesTexas Public Radioall 206 news articles »

2012 Election Map

  • Blue = precinct won by Democratic nominee for President, US Senate, or State Representative.
  • Red = precinct won by none of the above three Democratic nominees.
  • White = no votes.


House Districts

District HD1, HD2, HD3, HD4, HD5, HD6, HD7, HD8, HD9, HD10, HD11, HD12, HD13, HD14, HD15, HD16, HD17, HD18, HD19, HD20, HD21, HD22, HD23, HD24, HD25, HD26, HD27, HD28, HD29, HD30, HD31, HD32, HD33, HD34, HD35, HD36, HD37, HD38, HD39, HD40, HD41, HD42, HD43, HD44, HD45, HD46, HD47, HD48, HD49, HD50, HD51, HD52, HD53, HD54, HD55, HD56, HD57, HD58, HD59, HD60, HD61, HD62, HD63, HD64, HD65, HD66, HD67, HD68, HD69, HD70, HD71, HD72, HD73, HD74, HD75, HD76, HD77, HD78, HD79, HD80, HD81, HD82, HD83, HD84, HD85, HD86, HD87, HD88, HD89, HD90, HD91, HD92, HD93, HD94, HD95, HD96, HD97, HD98, HD99, HD100, HD101, HD102, HD103, HD104, HD105, HD106, HD107, HD108, HD109, HD110, HD111, HD112, HD113, HD114, HD115, HD116, HD117, HD118, HD119, HD120, HD121, HD122, HD123, HD124, HD125, HD126, HD127, HD128, HD129, HD130, HD131, HD132, HD133, HD134, HD135, HD136, HD137, HD138, HD139, HD140, HD141, HD142, HD143, HD144, HD145, HD146, HD147, HD148, HD149, HD150